Factory resetting will navigate you to the option of "Erase All Content and Settings" in your iPad's Settings app. It will remove all the information from the device and make your iPad clean for new users. In this article, you will learn to reset the iPad to factory settings for new users. Everything in your iPad will be permanently removed. You should back up all data before getting down to the process. If not, when you lost data, try iBeesoft iPad data recovery to get them back.Download for Windows Download for macOS
If your iPad is not responding like it used to be and freezes, you might need to reset it. What happens when you reset the iPad to factory settings? Resetting your iPad is necessary if you see poor functionality in your iPad. Another reason can be apps not responding, apps crashing while you use, or freezing. These are some signs that you must Factory reset your iPad.
If you don’t want to use your iPad, you can sell it. And before selling your iPad, you must Factory reset your iPad because many unscrupulous buyers can quickly gain access to your data and get access to your social media profiles that are already logged in to your IPad; these freaks can also use your photos and videos and blackmail you in future. Don't let anyone steal your identity.
The most basic way to reset iPad to factory settings is by using the iPad’s own settings. See the step by step tutorial below to know how to force reset iPad to factory settings:
Pro Tip: Tap on "Erase All Content and Settings" from this option; you can erase everything from your iPad and make it clean like new. Here you have to enter your passcode and complete the process.
Another way for you is iCloud if you want to know how do you reset iPad to factory settings. If your iPad is stolen or lost, you can remotely reset the iPad by using iCloud. Yes, Find My iPhone on iCloud.com will let you erase all your data in minutes.
In another case, if your device is being online and the remote erase begins, then you have to follow the onscreen instructions. If your device is offline, who can allow the remote erase option to start its operation the next time it went online.
To factory reset your iPad with iTunes, you need to follow some simple steps. Learn how to reset iPad to factory settings for resale:
Step 1: First you need to connect your iPad to a computer and launch iTunes.
Step 2: Now put your iPad into Recovery Mode. The process is different depending on the model of your iPad.
iPad with Home button:
iPad with Face ID:
Step 3: When you enter the recovery mode, iTunes will pop up a window that enables you to restore or update your iPad, just click on the "Restore" button.
Resetting iPad to factory settings will ensure that your device's data will no longer be available for you nor anyone else. Before you reset the iPad to Factory settings, one important thing to do is to back it up to iCloud or iTunes first. If you have reset your iPad and want to recover your data, you can try to recover data deleted by factory settings with iBeesoft iPhone Data Recovery. That's a workaround with which you can recover all your Data.
To conclude this whole guideline, you can use anyways mentioned here in order to reset iPad to factory settings for a new user. Clearly, if you want to get back all your lost data from your iPad after resetting it to factory settings, then you need to start using the best data recovery software for iPad. It’s literally an all in one data recovery solution for iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.